Court Order Releases Second New Single 'Poor Excuse' and Announce New Self-Titled EP

July 10, 2020

Local hardcore/metalcore New York/New Jersey band Court Order is finally set to release their Court Order EP on August 7th, 2020. This latest EP is a definite improvement following their debut last year, Infinite Decay. Today, we have the pleasure of sharing the second single off their new EP, "Poor Excuse" which was filmed in an abandoned watermill in Rockaway, New Jersey on May 30th, 2020.


We were given exclusive access in receiving their latest self-titled EP ahead of the original release date and we couldn't be happier. From start to finish, you are drawn into each song as they explore a new avenue in their sound with some clean backing vocals to add to their heavy riffs, breakdowns, passionate drum beats, and strong vocal range. Each member has brought more than just themselves into each track and it's evident throughout.

As a band, Court Order has grown in the last year since their debut, showing a complete step up from what their fans have come to love from them. These refreshing new tracks will leave you wanting more as you play them on repeat while waiting for the day shows become a part of our everyday lives once again. This latest single is only a small taste of what to expect from these guys and it's very clear they're serious about making their mark in the scene.


Consisting of 7 power hungry tracks, the EP begins with an instrumental track titled "Given Enough" which feels more like an introduction to a new chapter for Court Order as they reintroduce themselves. The first track they released off this self-titled EP was "Future Machine" featuring a special guest vocalist, Myles from Indrid Cold. If you haven't already, check out the single below.

"About “Future Machine”: Sometimes it’s hard to suppress our emotions when we’re somewhere we don’t want to be, but recognize we have to play along by some fabricated, political house rules because we’re held to a certain level of accountability in this world. These moments either go well and help define who we are, or force us to walk away from discomfort forever before we sabotage our professional identity."


These guys have been working hard since they burst out into the scene and they've already proven that they're in it for the long haul. Not only that, they're incredibly talented individually, they're known for being some of the chillest dudes in the local scene right, and they care about their fans the same way they care about each other.

Court Order Track List:

1. "Given Enough"

2. "Night Trash"

3. "Poor Excuse"

4. "Future Machine"

5. "Dead Voltage"

6. "Exercise Forgiveness"

7. "Resurfaced"


To further prove how great Court Order is as a group, for the entire month of June they had announced they would be taking all proceeds from merch to be donated to the George Floyd Memorial Fund. This is a HUGE step for a local band in support of the Black Lives Matter Movement. We applaud them for standing up for Civil Rights in the best way possible while getting the message out there that we all need to do our part in this fight.

Make sure to check these dudes out and preorder their latest Court Order EP which will be released on August 7th, 2020.


Facebook Instagram Twitter YouTube Spotify Merch Bandcamp

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload

August 8, 2020

Please reload

Follow Us!

  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • Spotify - Black Circle
  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • YouTube - Black Circle