Second Arrows Premieres First Single 'Galactic' Off Debut Album

June 12, 2020

New York/New Jersey hardcore/noise rock quintet Second Arrows that features current and former members of Nora, Ensign, Every Time I Die, and Deadguy have dropped a new track titled "Galactic". The song represents the first single from the group's self-titled debut, which will arrive on June 26 through Hellminded Records.


Guitarist Dan Brennan comments on the song: "Sonically and lyrically, 'Galactic' covers all of the ground that we as a band want to cover - driving, spacey, frenetic, and back again. I don't think there's a single track on the LP that fits neatly into a box and so one thing that was important to us when putting the record together was nailing the sequence just right, but Galactic as the lead track was never really in question because it so strongly captures who we are and what we do."


In a time when the familiar, the comfortable, and the nostalgic rule the day, Second Arrows have a far more ambitious goal: to create something entirely new, more than just the sum of its parts as they push beyond the hallmarks of their collective résumés in heavy music, weaving experimental elements of indie and stoner rock in order to create something at once energetic and raw, yet focused in its execution.

Across eight pieces, Second Arrows' debut SELF TITLED, produced and recorded by Kevin Antreassian (Dillinger Escape Plan) pushes sonic boundaries to create layers of sound and feeling that exist at the opposite ends of every spectrum: lush and abrasive, whispered and guttural, linear and meandering. 

Representing both a complete story all its own and the opening chapter in a journey still unfolding, Second Arrows SELF TITLED encapsulates an enthralling first step for a band that refuses to create on anything but their own terms.

Preorder their debut album here.


Second Arrows track listing:
1. "Galactic"
2. "Spindles"
3. "Our Grendel"
4. "Moustacheo"
5. "Thornes"
6. "Floyd Rush"
7. "One Tonne Temple Bell"
8. "Jitters"

Facebook Bandcamp Instagram

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload

Please reload

Follow Us!

  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • Spotify - Black Circle
  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • YouTube - Black Circle