The Second After Releases 'Daily Ritual'

March 19, 2020

The pop punk band The Second After recently released their single "Daily Ritual" the last single to be released off new EP We Are Who We Are due April 17th. This singles music video explores anxieties musicians experience. By the time you get around to the second hook of the chorus, you're already singing along and wanting to play it on repeat.


This four piece band consists of Michael Greason (vocals), Ryan McDonald (drums), Nolan Shambley (bass), and Alfred Williamson (guitar/vocals). Formed in 2015, these guys joined forces after a life-long friendship to create the band they are today.


In late 2017, they signed to Revival Recordings and recorded their EP Treadmill At The Finish Line which was released in March 2018.

"This song was inspired to me by watching as people close to me are controlled and torn down by the thoughts inside their own heads. It's the worst thing in the world to see people you care about become crippled by their own self-doubt or anxiety on things. I battle my own as well, and it helped me realize the things that I tell myself are not always true. Everyone has their own demons that they battle." - Michael Greason (vocals)


Watch the music video for "Daily Ritual" here.


Make sure to keep up to date with The Second After through their social media links below.


Facebook Twitter Instagram Spotify

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload

Please reload

Follow Us!

  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • Spotify - Black Circle
  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • YouTube - Black Circle