New Music Alert: Beach House

October 30, 2018


A new single has been released from Baltimore based electronic dream-pop duo Beach House.  The band is made up of vocalist and keyboardist Victoria Legrand and guitarist, keyboardist, and backup vocalist Alex Scally.  Beach House rose to fame in 2006 with their self-titled album and have since released six more albums throughout the years.  Their latest single is titled “Alien” and came out on October 23, 2018.  The band had previously released new album “7” in May of 2018.  “7” is the duo’s seventh studio album and have written/released a total of 77 songs, hence the album’s name.  Their previous singles coming off their new album include “Lemon Glow”, “Dive”, “Dark Spring”, and “Black Car”, respectively.  Alien” is an outtake from this album, and is now a feature on a limited edition slime green vinyl paired with the song “Lose Your Smile” off their newest album.  This newest single boasts layering using a synthesizer and guitars and the duo’s trademark soft voices rising over the music. 


Beach House is not currently touring the US but they are finishing their European tour and then heading to Australia. Check out the dates below if you are interested! 


European Tour 2018
Nov. 02 - Turin, IT - Club to Club
Australian Tour 2019
Feb. 28 - Perth, AU - Perth Festival
Mar. 04 - Sydney, AU - Enmore Theatre 
Mar. 06 - Adelaide, AU - RCC Fringe (Math Lawns)
Mar. 08 - Melbourne, AU - Forum Melbourne
Mar. 09 - Victoria, AU - Golden Plains Festival

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload

Please reload

Follow Us!

  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • Spotify - Black Circle
  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • YouTube - Black Circle